Status Update 

Dear faithful readers,

I apologize for being quiet lately. I was working on my collaborative book (my part of it and also keeping in contact with my co-author). And the other night my screen somehow got cracked on my laptop and I have no idea how. And tonight it wouldn’t load my desktop view but went to a white screen with the crack marks still visible, but now white with the rest of the screen instead of normal screen with black screen cracks. Book sales are not going well and I can’t work so I don’t know what to do about my laptop if it turns out warranty has expired.

Anyhow that’s what has been going on with me. My book sale is meant to end tomorrow  (October 10th), but until my laptop refused to work tonight, I had thoughts about possibly bringing out another edition, with same stuff but a bit more…like stuff about bullying, and anything else God would have me add to it. And if I were to do that, it’d make more sense to leave my current ebook edition as is with current reduced price added just make the 2nd edition $3.99 instead. But we will see… 

I need my laptop to write!! I tried writing info to add to my collaborative book here on my phone and it is very frustrating.

On a slightly brighter note, I am thankful for the church congregation I moved to earlier this year. They are kind, most are really compassionate, and they have helped me help my friend. My fundraiser got nothing because no one online wanted to help, but the members of my church gave what they were able to! I am so thankful to God and to everyone who gave and to the woman who helped me with collections.

I will still be doing # HurricaneRelief for #Texas, #Florida, and depending on book sales possibly other places effected by hurricanes, flooding, tornadoes, or fires. So far, only 3 sales and a few pages of my ebook read for free on #KindleUnlimited so only $2.50 to give so far…if people open their hearts and minds to learn more about Jesus and God and God’s loving nature and decide to get my books and read it, then they will also be helping me better help with hurricane relief. 

I don’t pretend to know everything about God or Jesus or Scripture, but I did share what I’ve learned so far with everyone in the book with my experiences I turned into advice with Scripture that goes with the subject or topic. And for those who do know Jesus but need hope to get through difficult times and/or stronger faith, depending how long your own walk has been with Jesus, my book could help, possibly. My writing style is kind of free style but I’ve seen other authors use the same or similar writing style and they are doing well so I’m hoping people can focus on the messages and advice the Holy Spirit helped me write with God’s Word (Scripture) and find something in my book that is helpful to them, even if just the knowledge that they are not alone in their struggles, and that Jesus does love them unconditionally.

Have a blessed week all! 

May the LORD bless you and protect you. May the LORD smile on you and be gracious to you. May the LORD show you His favor and give you His peace.Numbers 6:24-26.

Leave a comment