Quick Question About How to Live_Update

Hello readers,

I just got an unusual comment (did not approve it because it needs clarifying first) on one of my posts where I’d had a revelation from God about something and shared it on here. And based on this comment where I was told what I wrote about might be considered taboo, I would like to ask the following question, and please think about it. You do not have to answer unless you feel compelled to (and if you do respond, please keep it respectful or it will not be approved), but this is the question:

Do we do whatever we do in life to please others, or to please God?

If we live to please others, we may stop doing something God has told us to do (or created us to do, like writing and sharing God’s Word and advice with biblical back up through my writing) because we have offended someone or because we might offend someone. But consider this: Jesus did not stop preaching or teaching His disciples and followers when the Pharisees got offended by some of the things Jesus said. He kept preaching, kept healing, kept doing what the Father (God) told Him to do. So, do we live to please other people, or do we live to please God with the way we live our lives? I think this may be the beginning of a possible full blog post I may write about, because some other things have been happening in my life in regards to this issue of pleasing people verses pleasing God and I feel compelled to write about it, but currently lack the energy to do so at full strength.

So for now, I leave you with this question to silently answer for yourself and I hope to be able to write more about this topic with Scripture and in more depth than now. For now, thank you to my readers for reading this! I love you, and God and Jesus love you unconditionally! May God’s peace be with you!

Attention!! I finally followed through and wrote and posted the promised blog to follow about living to please God and not other people! It has already been read by 2 of my faithful readers (thank you). Now the rest of you/all of you can link it to this post in your minds and possibly go back to the questions above and answer them again. Perhaps your answers will be the same, perhaps after reading my blog covering this topic and giving it thought, you may change your mind/answers. But I encourage you to read my post about pleasing God above people and then come back to this post and answer the questions I posted in here. If it will be easier for you all, I can (if asked) move the questions to the end of the blog I just posted in connection to this one. Let me know. I am here to help!

Leave a Reply

