Sorry For my Absence and Update

Dear readers,

It has been a while since I’ve posted here and I apologize for it. Ironically I have had lots to say,  but have been sick with bronchitis. I hope to still have readers and if I do, then I thank you for your patience.

I still have my volunteer job at the library and just began the new duty of reading to the kids that go to the library I work at. I was supposed to start December 1st,  but got sick the day before Thanksgiving. However,  I’m leaving for New Jersey on Friday,  the day after Christmas,  where I grew up, and haven’t been back for a visit in 4 years so I decided I want to spend Christmas day with my adorable nephews,  and then go to New Jersey until January 5th (2015).

I will be seeing friends who live in the east coast and attending the church I went to growing up in NJ and hopefully part having fun and part relaxing for 9 days.  God is amazing for blessing me with this trip and with the friends I will be seeing while I am there.

I am blessed to have my sweet adorable nephews,  my job at the library,  to still be losing weight even though I haven’t been to the gym since the Monday before Thanksgiving, for my trip to New Jersey, and for everything else I have because of God including my eyesight, hearing, senses of taste, touch, and smell and intuition, all of my body parts, to be able to walk,  think, talk and all the other things I can do without assistance from anyone;  I am thankful for the roof over my head and bed to sleep in with linen and pillows to sleep on, for the clothes I have to wear and for the towels I have to dry myself off with after I shower;  for working hot water,  working shower and sink, working toilet and plumbing; for food to  eat and water and tea to drink. I am thankful for finally having health care insurance again thanks to Obama’s plan.

I know Thanksgiving was last month,  but we should be thankful to God DAILY for what we have when it includes a roof over your head,  food to eat, water to drink,  and clothes to wear.  And if you have a loving family (or members of your family you are close to) and (or) at least one true friend who you know loves you and will always be there for you,  and have excellent health, you are even MORE blessed. The way to figure out just how blessed you are though is if you know you have a right relationship with God based on faith and also love and reverence for the Lord who loved us enough to die for our sins.

When things seem to go from bad to worse, remember the previous times God came through and brought you victory and remember he is with you always! The enemy wants you to feel abandoned and hopeless,  but don’t listen to his lies! God loves  you and has an amazing plan for you (Jeremiah 29:11) and he didn’t make a mistake when creating you! You are fearfully and wonderfully made! (Psalms 139:14)
I hope this year has been your year and that the upcoming new year is even better!  In case I don’t get to write before Thursday,  Merry CHRISTmas! For any Jewish readers,  happy Hanukkah. May the Lord bless you and protect you. May the Lord smile on you and be gracious to you. May the Lord show you his favor and give you his peace (Numbers 6:twenty four through twenty six). I spelled out the numbers because the “two” key doesn’t work on this phone. Sorry for any awkwardness in reading this.

Lastly,  this coming year WILL BE better than this year and I will see MORE of God’s favor and so will you if you dare to believe it and trust God.

Leave a Reply

