Faith and OTHER Steps to Take To Move Forward

When you have faith even as small as a mustard seed, God can work with that and help you accomplish amazing things. The key is to display your faith through action. For example, I’ve been writing a lot and have been working hard to get my work noticed, and I am being published this summer! My publishing date is around the corner! I am also going to consider self-publishing to get even MORE readers but I am going to spend the amount of time required to best go about it so I know what stories to self-publish and can easily create my own covers for the books/eBooks. Also, over time I’ve become more and more pro-active in becoming healthy, and now I have a personal trainer who has already helped me gain precious progress and if things go well this month, I may be able to continue working with her until I am a healthy weight and also fit and in shape. The more you confront your fears, or move past them and step out in faith towards the changes you want to see, the more of the positive changes you seek, you will begin to SEE. It may not happen all at once, but the progress you make when you take action steps in faith will become visible to you and you WILL feel encouraged to keep moving forward until the full extent of the changes you seek are a reality. Don’t let fear, guilt, condemnation, anxiety, stress, temporary pleasures that lead to poor decisions, or ANYTHING ELSE hold you back from the amazing life God has in store for you. Dare to believe that God has an amazing plan, and that He WILL help you make the positive changes in your life that you need to make. The first step is believing in God and Jesus and accepting Him as Lord and Savior. The second step is to trust God. The third step is to let God lead you (and to FOLLOW, willingly, God’s lead). Another important key is to NEVER GIVE UP when it comes to important things like your health, your dreams, true love, or anything else God placed in your heart as important.

You also need to let go of the people who bring you down (not just emotionally, but the ones who support bad decisions you make or influence you into making them in the first place) and surround yourself with people who will uplift you and will help you move forward in your life, who encourage good decisions and who care about your health, well-being, and life. Asking for help from God or from children of God is not a sign of weakness. It is actually a sign of strength to admit that you are unable to do it all yourself. God did not create us to do everything ourselves. He created us to work with Him and also to connect with other people and to work together with them. You must decide that you want your life to get better and then take the necessary action steps to do it. God will equip you to do what He asks you to do and is always there to guide you. Part of connecting to others involves communication (open, honest, kind, respectful and loving communication) and spending time with the people in your life whom God placed there. If you ignore them you are not harming them, but doing yourself a disservice by hanging around the wrong people and shutting out the right people. God is the judge of who is right in your life and who is wrong, so listen to hear what He has to say and then follow it so you may begin to make better decisions and move forward towards an amazing life. Will this life still have ups AND downs? Yes. But God promises to see you through the difficult times and that they are temporary. Better times are ahead, and eternal life in Heaven is the ultimate goal for those who follow Jesus and live a life pleasing to God.

Another thing that made a difference in my own life was I stopped trying to make God’s promises for me come to pass on my own and I stopped expecting it to happen a certain way and I let go of the reigns and decided to trust God to do things His way. I kept writing, slowly became more active in becoming healthy and now I am making real progress in both areas of my life. I am also happy to be around my two adorable nephews almost daily. I have faith that I will see positive changes in other areas of my life too since I’ve been promised victory in ALL areas of my life. I decided to never give up on the important things, to let go of trying to control specific outcomes, and to let go of fear, doubt, anxiety, and everything else that was previously holding me back. I haven’t perfected steps 2 or 3 yet, but I have also made progress in those areas too.

If you find yourself on the receiving end of someone promising not to give up on you, don’t take advantage of it by making the person wait and wait and wait endlessly. It is not fair to them and it is not right in God’s eyes. Either cut them loose, tell them you need time, or decide you are ready to step out in faith and tell them how you truly feel (like if you want them in your life and stuff). Take a leap of faith when God asks you too and trust Him to catch you. If He does not catch you then He will give you wings (proverbial ones) to fly. He will NOT let you fall. For God promises in Psalms 37:24, “Though they stumble, they will never fall, for the Lord holds them by the hand.”  May your faith be revived (or steadily grow, if it has already been revived) and may you be blessed with a boldness to take steps in faith today that you have been putting off taking, but that you feel God is telling you to take and to trust Him, in Jesus’ name!

Leave a Reply

