Sick (and should be) in Bed

I just wanted to take a moment to let you all know that the reason I am not writing right now is because the flu is trying to take over my body and I have suffered fro severe asthma since I was 11 years old so my asthma has gone crazy too so on top of coughing, feeling achy, sore throat, and other flue symptoms I have trouble breathing and congested and runny nose, possibly congested chest but I do not know as I didn’t get an x-ray at the hospital yesterday. Anyhow, there is a blog I am wanting to write but I don’t think I have the energy to write it right now so I hope I can still remember what I want to say when I feel better. Have a good night and blessed day tomorrow! Thanks for reading even though this is about me and not an inspirational blog post. Although….for some inspiration…I am praying to God for full healing (in the name of Jesus) and am working at keeping the faith that this is temporary and that I am being healed 100% by God, just not immediately which means there must be a purpose for my being sick right now even if I don’t currently understand what that purpose is. I have got my God, tissues, soup, Alka-Seltzer Plus that I dissolve into a glass of water, AND tea, plenty of water, and the medications I was prescribed yesterday including the yucky but efficient Prednisone. I have faith God is putting his healing touch in the medication and the tea and Alka-Seltzer Plus to make me well again. I should be laying down and that sounds like a good idea right now (except for the runny nose) so I probably will soon.

2 thoughts on “Sick (and should be) in Bed

Leave a Reply

