I have been thinking about it, and I decided I want to share with my readers some of the things I am thankful to God for, in hopes it may inspire some of you who may have trouble finding something to be thankful to God for and then find things to thank God for. I will be copying and pasting below some things I am thankful to God for.

“Gratitude Journal

September 12, 2013 1:46am

As promised in my blog post about gratitude that I posted on my wordpress.com blog, I am starting a daily gratitude journal to You, Lord.

I would like to start off by thanking You for healing my laptop so that I could write the blog post I just finished about salvation and start this gratitude journal. This is not the only thing I am thankful for though.

Thank You that the owner of the house I currently temporarily live in had the floor in the bedroom I occupy steam-cleaned. Thank You that I have a floor in a room to be cleaned! Thank You for the current roof I have over my head and the bed I currently have to sleep in! Thank You that the owner’s wife will have the bed fixed since she is aware of a problem on the left side of the bed which she noticed (thanks be to You) when she came in to look at the carpet.

Other things I am thankful for are the food I had to eat and the water and Dark Chocolate Almond Milk I had to drink and for the food I still have to eat and water and chocolate almond milk to drink, the clothes I have to wear, the towels I have to dry myself off after I shower, access to working hot (and cold) water and working shower, working plumbing and working toilet, working electricity; I am thankful for working cell phones and working cellphone service and working battery chargers, working plugin-outlets, working laptop and working laptop protection, working internet access. Thank you God for all I have (including food, clothes, my bible, and my laptop) and thank you for all you are working behind the scenes to give to me.

Thank You that I have all of my senses (eye sight, hearing, taste, touch, smell, intuition) and all of my organs and body parts; Thank You that I have the ability to walk, think, talk, dress myself, feed myself, bathe myself, and other stuff that not everyone is fortunate enough to be able to do. I am thankful for the talent and creativity God has placed inside of me and that I will soon have my writing published for the whole world to see in magazines, newspapers, books, and movie scripts (not necessarily in that order, but however You want me to first be published outside the world of blogging). I am thankful that I will not run out of food, toilet paper of other toiletries (shampoo, body wash, hand and body lotion, and face wipes), or anything else I need. I am thankful that God supplies my needs and is working to supply all of my needs like He promises to in Philippians 4:19.

I am thankful that God forgives all of my sins (and helps me to forgive others’ sins against me) and shows his mercy and grace to me; I am thankful that God showers me with His blessings and unfailing love. I am thankful for the promises God has made to me personally and that He is working behind the scenes right now to bring them all to pass.

I am thankful that I am soon saying goodbye to poverty, lack, debt, failure, and all sickness and hello to great abundance (and overflow of blessings) in every area of my life so I can reach more people in need and also so that I can help bring more people to Christ (for God realizes that if I am dead, I am one less person who can reach others with his word, which I am thankful for). I am thankful that God watches over me and lets me sleep peacefully and undisturbed during the night each night and I am thankful I awake each day for another chance to help others and serve God to the best of my ability, with His help and guidance (and resources, since everything belongs to God). I am thankful that God is helping me overcome all of my negative emotions, attitudes, behaviors, and helping me to ignore all naysayers who don’t believe in dreams coming true or that I will make it (and everything else the naysayers are saying). I am thankful that God loves me so much that He daily offers to take all of my worries and cares in His hands and in exchange, give me His peace and joy (and allow me to feel His love for me). I am thankful that God planned a good life for me and is working right now to open doors for me and shower me with blessings that will enable me to live this good life, according to the amazing plan he has for me according to His purpose.

I am thankful for everything God has given to me, but especially for the heavenly treasures that are being kept safe by God Himself until I make it to Heaven. I am thankful to God that He sent His 1 and only Son Jesus to die for my sins and raised Him 3 days later so I could have a right relationship with God through His Son, I am thankful that God added me to the saved list and is working in me and through me to make me a better person and to help others (and to bring others to Christ).

September 16, 2013

I am thankful that God is working on healing my body 100% spiritually, 100% mentally, 100% physically, and 100% emotionally and that I will be 100% healthy. I am thankful that God has given me the ability to walk, think, talk, dress myself, feed myself, bathe myself, dance, and do other thinks that not everyone is fortunate to be able to do. I am thankful for the clothes I have to wear and the towels I have to dry myself off with after I shower and for access to (free) working washer and dryer, for laundry detergent and dryer sheets to keep the clothes and towels (and linen – which I am also thankful for) clean and fresh. I am thankful for my Bibles that I have – for the NLT which is easy to understand and for the NIV Life Application Study Bible I have with all of its helpful notes and other helpful information found in it which has also been helping me better grasp and understand what I am reading and how to apply it to my life. I am thankful for all I have and all God is working behind the scenes to give me (including the promises He gave me of my dream job, Jonathan back in my life and the two of us being together, and financial, health, and emotional stability and abundance). I am thankful that Jesus died for my sins and that God raised Him 3 days later so I could have a right relationship with Him. I am thankful that my problems are temporary and that better days – BRIGHT SHINING DAYS – are ahead of me, even in my near future.

September 17, 2013 4:09pm

I am thankful I woke up today. I am thankful for another warm, beautiful sunny day with a cloudless blue sky.

I am thankful for salvation and a right relationship with God through the sacrifice of his life Jesus made and God raising Him 3 days later. I am thankful for the second coming of Jesus that could happen at any moment of any day and thankful for the eternal life I will be living in the presence of Jesus and God in the new Heavens after that day (Judgment Day) has come. I am thankful that God has given me a soft heart that desires to please Him, help others, and make the world a better place, thankful for a loving heart that makes me strive to be a peacemaker and to keep the peace. I am thankful that my problems are temporary and that victory in every single area of my life is just around the corner (and that I will soon be seeing this victory).

September 19, 2013 4:34pm

I am thankful that the Holy Spirit lives inside of me and guides me on God’s path for me. I am thankful for everyone God has ever brought into my life whether friend, family member, enemy (including some family members who act as enemies), or strangers because either these people have lifted me up when I needed it, they have taught me valuable lessons (and some teach me lessons now), or I have been able to help them in some way. I am thankful for all of these situations and for everyone I have ever met and who has ever been a part of my life. I am thankful for the people who will always be in my life, even when it looks like they won’t be, because God promised me they will be. I am thankful that God is working behind the scenes right now to change me and to turn my situation around in my favor and in God’s favor since when I am given victory, God will get all the glory and honor for it.”

I didn’t copy and paste everything, I tried to just copy and paste stuff that was not repeat (although I do tend to thank God for many of the same things including all my body parts, organs, limbs, senses, for the roof over my head and bed to sleep in, and lots of other stuff once or twice a day to let him know how thankful I am). I just wanted to give you an idea of stuff I pray for. Hope everyone who reads this finds this helpful and inspiring.

Leave a Reply

